Read What Our Customers Say About Our Work

Featured Review

So I needed a contractor to help me finish the renovations on my home (some of which were left undone by other people who weren't licensed) & Mike has done a great job with everything! Whether it has been something he started fresh on his own or something that needed to be fixed from someone who didn't do the job right, Mike knows exactly what he's doing! I've been grateful to have him complete this work around my home. It's so hard to find someone to work for u who charges reasonable rates & will get the job done right the first time. He's very professional & been amazing to work with! I will definitely call him again when I'm ready to tackle another project. I highly recommend this guy because he can do pretty much everything!

Mike has done quite a bit of electrical work for me. He has also insulated my garage & crawlspace. He hung drywall in my garage (ceiling & walls) along with some other random drywall work/rebuilt kitchen soffit. Some trim work. Some plumbing work. He rehung crooked upper kitchen cabinets, installed proper bracing, & installed the cabinetry hardware. He installed/finished a glass mosaic tile backsplash in my kitchen. He's almost finished building a beautiful deck in my backyard with excellent craftsmanship. Plus lots of other random things. There's really nothing the guy can't do.

Stephanie Sims

September 23, 2017

Leave a Review

  • 3 + 7 =

Happy Customers

Mike did a fantastic job rewiring my old house. Knowledgeable, trustworthy, dependable. Great communication. Very happy with the work. Would hire him again in a heartbeat.

Carol C.

October 19, 2018

Michael and his associate, Jed, did a fantastic job installing recessed lights in my office and master bedroom, plus a light over the bed to show my painting. I will definitely call Hillegas Contracting & Consulting LLC for all my electrical needs. They exceeded my expectations! Michael is very knowledgeable and I highly recommend this company!!

Rebecca Vasvary G

October 17, 2018

Mike did a Radon Mitigation for us
The results were fantastic
Best they had ever been
I would highly recommend him
For any Construction project
His work ethic is wonderful
He believes in doing it Right the
First time
Joe Ellison

Joe E.

August 12, 2018

Prompt and courteous service, as well as excellent work! I've spent most of my life in customer service, and this company rates a 10!!

Nancy G.

June 27, 2018

I was referred to Mike from a friend in Union. We were building a log home in Gap Mills and needed a professional contractor to perform electrical work. (Panel installation, wiring, lighting) After meeting with Mike I fealt confident and assured he would perform exceptional work. He was very knowledgeable, and took the time to answer the many questions my wife and I had. Being out of state , it was essential to us to find someone trustworthy. Mike did an excellent job , and I would highly recommend his company to anyone needing an expert in the electrical field. I wish I could give 6 stars!

Charles F.

May 9, 2018

We are so pleased with the wonderful way Mike corrected our radon problem. It was a much more difficult job than expected at the beginning, but he was diligent in trying new things, seeking professional advice, and correcting the problem. He also was SO clean and left the job with everything cleaned up in an excellent fashion. His work ethic was exceptional and he came when he said he would and was a pleasant person to have around. We would recommend him for any job needing done.

Wanda D.

May 6, 2018

Mike worked on removing radon from under our house. He was extremely diligent in researching the best methods to do this. He turned up whenever he said he would, was particular about the quality of his work and finished it well. He was reasonable in his charges and we were most satisfied all round.

John F.

March 9, 2018

Quality individual that does quality work. Highly recommended.

Larie W.

April 26, 2018

Mike has helped me several times since I first called him in September of 2017.
Always does great work is very pleasant to deal with. Would recommend him to everyone.
Very satisfied customer here. Thanks, Mike!

Linday D.

April 26, 2018

Mike did an excellent job with replacing the shingles on the back slope of our roof. He was very professional and he showed up when he said he would from consultation to finish. His communication with us was above and beyond: He texted pictures to us throughout the process from tear off of the old shingles, progress update at the end of the day, to the finished product. Our new shingles look great and he even took the time to replace a few shingles that were missing from another area. He charged us a reasonable price for the work he did and I will definitely be contacting him again for other projects. He certainly has our recommendation for any work you may need done.

Marsha J. Christian S.

February 23, 2018

Extremely happy with all of the work done. I have waited for a couple of years to find a reliable contractor in my area and am truly so relieved to finally find one. Hillegas Construction was reliable and efficient and I could go on and on. Job well done and we have more projects to come...

Jennifer Rebecca M.

December 19, 2017

Excellent work and arrived when he said he would be here. Handled all our work needs and under expected cost. Thank you.

Mary Prather M.

December 18, 2017

Mike's work exceeded my expectations. He told me exactly what he was going to do, and followed through. His price was fair, and we highly recommend him.

Charles F.

December 11, 2017